T20 Blast Betting Previews & Tips

The T20 Blast, better known as the Vitality Blast for sponsorship reasons, is a T20 cricket competition played in England and Wales. It is one of the world's premier T20 competitions and regularly attracts some of the biggest cricket stars from around the globe.

Latest Cricket Previews & News

Load More

Where is the 2020 T20 Blast played?

The 2020 T20 Blast is played in England.

When is the 2020 T20 Blast being played?

The T20 Blast gets underway on 27 August 2020 and concludes with the final on 3 October 2020.

Who won the 2019 T20 Blast?

The Essex Eagles won the 2019 T20 Blast thanks to a four-wicket victory over the Worcestershire Rapids at Edgbaston in Birmingham on 21 September 2019.

T20 Blast History

The T20 Blast is the professional Twenty20 cricket competition for English and Welsh county sides.

The competition was the first of its kind in world cricket when it was created in 2003 by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB). It replaced the Benson & Hedges Cup (50-over format), which came to an end in 2002.

Since its inaugural season, the competition has been known as Twenty20 Cup, Friends Life t20, NatWest t20 Blast, and currently Vitality Blast.

T20 Blast Teams

The 18 first-class counties from England and Wales compete for the coveted trophy.

North Division
South Division
Lancashire Lightning Sussex Sharks
Notts Outlaws Gloucestershire
Derbyshire Falcons Middlesex
Worcestershire Rapids Essex Eagles
Yorkshire Vikings Kent Spitfires
Durham Somerset
Northants Steelbacks Hampshire
Birmingham Bears Surrey
Leicestershire Foxes Glamorgan

T20 Blast Winners and Runners-up

2020 tbc tbctbctbc
2019 Essex Eagles Worcestershire Rapids 4 Wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2018 Worcestershire Rapids Sussex Sharks 5 Wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2017 Notts Outlaws Birmingham Bears 22 Runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2016 Northants Steelbacks Durham Jets 4 Wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2015 Lancashire Lightning Northants Steelbacks 13 Runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2014 Birmingham Bears Lancashire Lightning 4 Runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2013 Northants Steelbacks Surrey 102 Runs (D/L) Edgbaston, Birmingham
2012 Hampshire Royals Yorkshire Carnegie 10 Runs Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
2011 Leicestershire Foxes Somerset 18 Runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2010 Hampshire Royals Somerset Draw - Fewest Wickets Lost Rose Bowl, Southampton
2009 Sussex Sharks Somerset Sabres 63 Runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2008 Middlesex Crusaders Kent Spitfires 3 Runs Rose Bowl, Southampton
2007 Kent Spitfires Gloucestershire Gladiators 4 Wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2006 Leicestershire Foxes Notts Outlaws 4 Runs Trent Bridge, Nottingham
2005 Somerset Sabres Lancashire Lightning 7 Wickets The Oval, London
2004 Leicestershire Foxes Surrey 7 Wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2003 Surrey Warwickshire Bears 9 Wickets Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Who has won the most T20 Blast titles?

The Leicestershire Foxes at the competition's most successful side having won three titles to date. Interestingly, they have never lost a final.

The Hampshire Royals and Northamptonshire Steelbacks have both won two titles.

2020 T20 Blast Final

The final of the 2020 T20 Blast will take place on 3 October 2020. The two sides in the final will be determined after a quarter-final and semi-final stage. The tournament begins with a round-robin format comprising of a North and South division. The top four sides from each division advance into the quarter-finals.

2020 T20 Blast Betting Odds

Sussex Sharks 7.50
Notts Outlaws 6.50
Essex Eagles 10.00
Yorkshire Vikings 10.00
Lancashire Lightning 8.00
Middlesex 12.00
Somerset 10.00
Hampshire 23.00
Worcestershire Rapids 23.00
Surrey 12.00
Kent Spitfires 13.00
Birmingham Bears 15.00
Gloucestershire 17.00
Derbyshire Falcons 34.00
Glamorgan 29.00
Durham 101.00
Northants Steelbacks 15.00
Leicestershire Foxes 19.00

T20 Blast Free Bets

Use your T20 Blast Free Bets when you sign up to a new bookmaker or take advantage of the T20 Blast Free Bets with your existing bookmaker if available.

T20 Blast News

The official T20 Blast website has all the latest news so you don't miss any important information. Interviews, stats, injury news, and more are all available to put you ahead of the bookies.

T20 Blast Social Media

Follow the T20 Blast on all the major social media platforms:

T20 Blast FAQ

Where will the 2020 T20 Blast be played?

The 2020 T20 Blast will be played in the England.

When will the 2020 T20 Blast be played?

The 2020 T20 Blast begins on 27 August 2020 and finishes with the final on 3 October 2020.

Who claimed the 2019 T20 Blast?

The Essex Eagles won the 2019 T20 Blast thanks to a four-wicket victory over the Worcestershire Rapids at Edgbaston in Birmingham on 21 September 2019.

When will the 2020 T20 Blast final be played?

The 2020 T20 Blast final will be played on 3 October 2020.