T20 Cricket World Cup Betting Tips

The T20 Cricket World Cup is a professional men’s tournament that takes place every four years. As the newest and shortest format of cricket it attracts the biggest audience both in the stadium and on TV.

The 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup will be held in Australia.

Latest T20 Cricket World Cup News

1398 Showlhs N

Where is the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup played?

The 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup will be played in Australia.

When is the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup being played?

The T20 World Cup gets underway on 16 October 2022 and concludes with the final on 13 November 2022.

Who won the last T20 Cricket World Cup?

Australia were crowned champions in the 2021 T20 Cricket World Cup. They beat New Zealand in the final.

2022 T20 Cricket World Cup Teams

Sixteen nations will descend upon Australia to battle it out for the trophy. Here are the confirmed teams with others needing to qualify.

  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • India
  • England
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Namibia
  • Scotland

T20 Cricket World Cup Winners and Runners-up

Australia won the 2021 T20 Cricket World Cup in the UAE. They will attempt to defend their title on home soil.

2021 Australia New Zealand 8 Wickets Dubai International Stadium
2016 West Indies England 4 Wickets Eden Gardens
2014 Sri Lanka India 6 Wickets Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
2012 West Indies Sri Lanka 36 Runs R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
2010 England Australia 7 Wickets Kensington Oval
2009 Pakistan Sri Lanka 8 Wickets Lord's Cricket Ground
2007 India Pakistan 5 Runs Wanderers Stadium

Who has won the most T20 Cricket World Cup titles?

The West Indies have won two, while England, Sri Lanka, Australia, Pakistan, and India have won one.

2022 T20 Cricket World Cup Betting Odds

Who are you backing to win the 2020 T20 World Cup? Check out the latest odds in the table below.

T20 Cricket World Cup Free Bets

Use your T20 World Cup Free Bets when you sign up to a new bookmaker or take advantage of the T20 World Cup Free Bets with your existing bookmaker if available.

T20 Cricket World Cup News

The official T20 World Cup website has all the latest news so you don't miss any important information. Interviews, stats, injury news, and more are all available to put you ahead of the bookies.

T20 Cricket World Cup Social Media

Follow the T20 World Cup on all the major social media platforms:

T20 Cricket World Cup History

The T20 Cricket World Cup has been in existence since 2007, although it was originally called the ICC World Twenty20.

While the tournament had been scheduled to take place every two years, due to other events on the cricket calendar, the T20 World Cup has had to take a backseat or shift forward, with the 2018 tournament falling away.

The tournament has been hosted in six different countries to date. Interestingly, the host nation has never emerged victorious.

The West Indies are the most successful side to date with two triumphs, while Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan, and England have all tasted glory on one occasion.

There is a qualifying phase for the smaller cricketing nations, while the main tournament consists of 16 sides. The likes of United Arab Emirates, Oman, Nepal, Hong Kong, and Scotland have all earned the right to take on the big boys over the years.

T20 Cricket World Cup FAQ

Where will the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup be held?

The 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup will be held in Australia.

Who are the favourites to win the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup?

Bookmakers currently have Australia as the favourites to win the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup on home soil, closely followed by India.

Who won the 2021 T20 Cricket World Cup?

Australia beat New Zealand to win their first ever T20 Cricket World Cup title in 2021.

Who has won the T20 Cricket World Cup on the most occasions?

The West Indies have twice claimed the T20 Cricket World Cup while others have only won it once.

Latest Cricket News