• Home
  • Rugby
  • Rugby Championship
Rugby Champs Schedule

Rugby Championship 2022 Schedule - New Zealand look to defend title

By Ralph Staniforth
Learn about our editorial policies
  • The Rugby Championship starts on 6 August 2022
  • New Zealand are the defending champions
  • The final round takes place on 24 September 2022
South Africa vs New Zealand rugby
New Zealand and South Africa face off for the opening two weeks (Getty Images)
Share this article
success image

The 2022 Rugby Championship kicks off on 6 August when South Africa host New Zealand. Later on the same evening Argentina play host to the Wallabies.

After the first two rounds there will be a week break to give South Africa and Argentina an opportunity to travel over to Australasia.

We reach the conclusion of the Championship on 24 September 2022. New Zealand host Australia while South Africa are at home against Los Pumas.

2022 Rugby Championship Fixtures

Time (BST)
6 Aug16:05South Africa vs New ZealandMbombela Stadium
6 Aug20:10Argentina vs AustraliaEstadio Malvinas
13 Aug16:05South Africa vs New ZealandEmirates Airline Park
13 Aug20:10Argentina vs AustraliaEstadio Bicentenario
27 Aug08:05New Zealand vs ArgentinaAdelaide Oval
27 Aug10:35Australia vs South AfricaOrangetheory Stadium
3 Sep08:05New Zealand vs ArgentinaFMG Stadium
3 Sep10:45Australia vs South AfricaAllianz Stadium
15 Sep10:45Australia vs New ZealandMarvel Stadium
17 Sep20:10Argentina vs South AfricaEstadio Jose Amalfitani
24 Sep08:05New Zealand vs AustraliaEden Park
24 Sep16:05South Africa vs ArgentinaKings Park

Top Betting Sites

Betting offers